Central South Carpenters Regional Council

Take Your Career to New Heights

Nail It

About the Central South Carpenters Regional Council

The Central South Carpenters Regional Council encompasses the great states of Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas. The Regional Council office is located in Metairie, LA. Affiliate local unions are located in:

  • Arkansas in the cities of Fort Smith, Little Rock and Russellville.
  • Louisiana in the cities of Baton Rouge and Metairie.
  • Oklahoma in the cities of Oklahoma City and Tulsa.
  • Texas in the cities of Amarillo, Arlington, Austin, Houston and San Antonio.

The training funds for the Regional Council offer a four (4) year; state indentured apprenticeship and training program for individuals interested in pursuing a career path in carpentry. Our training programs begin with the basics — including classroom instruction on proper tool use, and progressing to blueprint reading courses.

Specialized training is also offered for specific areas of the trade, as well as, journeyman upgrade courses to enhance one’s skills and marketability. Superintendent and foreman courses are available for those individuals wanting to expand career opportunities with our partners in the industry.

The Regional Council promotes and encourages a safe workplace; therefore, our highly knowledgeable, experienced instructors teach courses OSHA 10, OSHA 30, CPR/First Aid, Ergonomics, and Fall Protection just to mention a few. Our industry-focused training programs include specific training for individual contractors to fit their project needs, complete with instructor and participant training manuals, as well as DVD and PowerPoint presentations. Other highlights include certification and qualification courses in scaffold erection, rigging, nuclear access, rough terrain forklift, etc.

The Regional Council currently has training facilities located throughout the four (4) state geographical regions. Locations include New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Lake Charles, Shreveport, Little Rock, Russellville, Tulsa, Oklahoma City, Houston, Austin, San Antonio, Arlington, and Amarillo.